A wooden triple-domed St. Yuriy Church was built on a stone foundationin 1700 in the historic suburb of Surmychi. It was the regimental church of the military garrison of the Dubno castle. With unique proportions, it’s so squat, no analogues are found, even made by Volynartists, who loved this feature really much. Lowdomes and completely flattened domes with baroque-style roofs create a unique silhouette. A bell tower was builtthere in 1869. There are 5 ancient bells, and 3 of them – working.
There is a very valuable iconostasis in the church. There is an icon painted by a famous Ukrainian artist IovKondzeliewiczat the end of the 17th – early 18th centuries.
Length: 50.41544361029592 Width: 25.757118878774463