St. Elijah Cathedral was built in 1908. The architectural stylistics of the present temple is fully integrated into the canonical framework of a non-Russian style. Five-doomed, a five-corner brick building with a Russian-Byzantine style bell tower adjacent to the north.
The present cathedral temple of St. Elijah was built near the ancient wooden church, which was founded by the owner of the city, the founder of Prince K. K. Ostrogski and named in honor of the prophet Elijah, the patron of Dubno and the brother of Prince Constantine, Ilya (1539), whose estates moved to K. Ostrogski in 1576. Prince K. Ostrogski presented the icon of the prophet Elijah with scenes from of the seventeenth century for St. Elijah Cathedral. This unique work of sacred art is now exhibited in the museum exposition “Our Spiritual Treasures”.
The history of St. Elijah Cathedraltestifies that there were a number of outstanding clerics working there. Among them – a well-known phyto-therapeutistMichayloNosal and composer Ivan Novokhatsky.
Length: 50.418144148185235 Width: 25.737929846374527